Come along to this webinar where you can learn about the advocacy of Amnesty International, and skill-up on your own advocacy skills! The workshop will be hosted by Amnesty’s Strategic Campaigns Advocate Joel Clark.

COVID-19 is having a huge impact on the world.  As the experts in human rights, we also know that the virus will impact our rights – and in particular, the rights of the vulnerable.

By the end of this workshop, activists will understand what advocacy looks like at Amnesty International; how to plan for Member of Parliament engagement for the long-term; target Members of Parliament; why to contact them; what to say to Member of Parliament; and how to get your message across using different tactics.

<<<RSVP HERE>>>

Date: Wed 13 May (7pm AEST, 6:30pm ACST & 5pm AWST)

Join us via Zoom: https://amnestyau.zoom.us/j/630230649

 

When

May 13, 2020

6:30 pm

I want to attend